Auntie Laughs at Abbi

Job 8:21

He will yet fill your mouth with laughter [Job] and your lips with joyful shouting.

My niece Abbi is a joy from start to finish.  I didn’t know anything about this girl until 4 1/2 years ago; now I cannot imagine life with out her.  Isn’t it funny how people step into your life and take over?abbi-_1.JPG

A couple of months ago my sister, Sunshine, made a mistake saying Abbi’s name.  Normally Shiney takes the long route and includes Abbi’s middle name-  Abbi Mary Peterson.  This day Shiney’s tongue got twisted around itself which caused her to call the girl Abbi Pary Meterson.  We laughed til we cried, and poor Abbi has a new nickname, for life most likely.  Abbi Pary Meterson is almost all I call her now.  As we were exiting church recently I called out to Abbi, “Abbi Pary Meterson, please wait!”  Abbi stopped, turned around to me, her eyes squinted into the sun, blond hair whipping, a fierce look on her face and said, “I AM NOT PETER MEDICINE!”  I about fell over laughing. Poor girl is traumatized for life by her weird Auntie ridiculing her! Oh, such joy found in such small places…

Leave a Reply

